FAQFAQ    Board RulesBoard Rules    SearchSearch    LotteryLottery    RouletteRoulette    UsergroupsUsergroups
     RegisterRegister  ProfileProfile    Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages    Shop    Log inLog in 
View posts since last visit View your posts View unanswered posts

Do you know how fix this problem ? Please help

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Mafiascene.com Forum Index -> Ask a Modder - Modding
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
TheDomas

Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: 04 Mar 2015
Posts: 28

82 Bank Notes
Items

PostPosted: Sat Sep 24, 2016 1:02 pm    Post subject: Do you know how fix this problem ? Please help Reply with quote



Last edited by TheDomas on Tue Sep 27, 2016 12:13 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
flovivi

Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: 22 Dec 2014
Posts: 32

258 Bank Notes
Items

PostPosted: Tue Sep 27, 2016 8:08 am    Post subject: Do you know how fix this problem ? Please help Reply with quote

Maybe I'm not totally awake yet, but what exactly is the problem?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
TheDomas

Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: 04 Mar 2015
Posts: 28

82 Bank Notes
Items

PostPosted: Tue Sep 27, 2016 12:11 pm    Post subject: Do you know how fix this problem ? Please help Reply with quote

everything can be seen through the car chopped this is problem tried fixing in zmodeler nothing happens you can see the whole engine
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
flovivi

Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: 22 Dec 2014
Posts: 32

258 Bank Notes
Items

PostPosted: Tue Sep 27, 2016 1:15 pm    Post subject: Do you know how fix this problem ? Please help Reply with quote

is your opacity at the most right? it's possible that it moved to the left a bit, which makes the material translucent. (in zmodeler --> materials --> opacity. you can move the dot from from left to right. if I remember right, it should be on the right side. the "type " which is below on the left, should be "unused")

maybe u can make a screenshot of your material in zmodeler, so that we can see all the values that you set. then it might be more obvious to us and we can see what causes the problem.

greetings!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MatteoCapoletti

Mafiascene Veteran Modder
Mafiascene Veteran Modder


Joined: 05 Mar 2013
Posts: 507

975 Bank Notes
Items

PostPosted: Tue Sep 27, 2016 9:49 pm    Post subject: Do you know how fix this problem ? Please help Reply with quote

Did you remember to include the chrome.bmp map as an underlayment of your models textures, almost all models have this.

I am not much of a modeler but I know that can have an effect
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Mr Robville

Mafiascene Veteran Modder
Mafiascene Veteran Modder


Joined: 11 Sep 2006
Posts: 537
Location: Dutchland
255728 Bank Notes
Items

PostPosted: Thu Sep 29, 2016 8:17 am    Post subject: Do you know how fix this problem ? Please help Reply with quote

9 out of 10 times this is caused by what flovivi mentioned. Problem often is, is that you can't clearly notice if the slider is set to 100% or 98%. Zmodeler has a habit of having the opacity and shine slider stuck one notch before 100% even if you move it all the way to the right.
My advice, click into each of slider boxes and press "END" on your keyboard. This will force the slider to it's maximum position, preventing any issues like this.
_________________


www.Robville.net
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
TheDomas

Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: 04 Mar 2015
Posts: 28

82 Bank Notes
Items

PostPosted: Thu Sep 29, 2016 12:43 pm    Post subject: Do you know how fix this problem ? Please help Reply with quote

flovivi wrote:
maybe u can make a screenshot of your material in zmodeler, so that we can see all the values that you set. then it might be more obvious to us and we can see what causes the problem.




MatteoCapoletti wrote:

Did you remember to include the chrome.bmp map as an underlayment of your models textures, almost all models have this.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Mr Robville

Mafiascene Veteran Modder
Mafiascene Veteran Modder


Joined: 11 Sep 2006
Posts: 537
Location: Dutchland
255728 Bank Notes
Items

PostPosted: Thu Sep 29, 2016 5:30 pm    Post subject: Do you know how fix this problem ? Please help Reply with quote

See, there ya go:

_________________


www.Robville.net
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
flovivi

Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: 22 Dec 2014
Posts: 32

258 Bank Notes
Items

PostPosted: Fri Sep 30, 2016 8:40 am    Post subject: Re: Do you know how fix this problem ? Please help Reply with quote

Mr Robville wrote:
See, there ya go:


wow, I would never have seen this! I need a bigger screen.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
TheDomas

Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: 04 Mar 2015
Posts: 28

82 Bank Notes
Items

PostPosted: Wed Oct 05, 2016 5:57 pm    Post subject: Do you know how fix this problem ? Please help Reply with quote

Thanks very much everyone i fixed the problem Wink here the photo of finished model
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Mafiascene.com Forum Index -> Ask a Modder - Modding All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

Generation Time: 0.027 | Queries: 19