FAQFAQ    Board RulesBoard Rules    SearchSearch    LotteryLottery    RouletteRoulette    UsergroupsUsergroups
     RegisterRegister  ProfileProfile    Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages    Shop    Log inLog in 
View posts since last visit View your posts View unanswered posts

Problem with start point

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Mafiascene.com Forum Index -> Ask a Modder - Modding
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
DMateo07

Member
Member


Joined: 10 Jul 2014
Posts: 129
Location: Poland, Bydgoszcz
178 Bank Notes
Items

PostPosted: Tue Dec 22, 2015 5:51 pm    Post subject: Problem with start point Reply with quote

Hi!

I have problem with start point in my mission. I added player model "Tommy.i3d" in "A" place for tests. After that I changed place of player model to "B". Then game should start in new point "B", but it starts in old point "A". I really don't know what's wrong.

Also, in the copy of the map I got similar problem. After a few times of player point changing (you know from "A" to "B", after that to "C", and to "D" etc.), the player started in the air under map, in point (we can call it "X") I wasn't set anytime.

Anybody know what could be wrong with that?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
ASM.

Mafiascene Veteran Modder
Mafiascene Veteran Modder


Joined: 10 Jan 2014
Posts: 116

263 Bank Notes
Items

PostPosted: Wed Dec 23, 2015 1:41 pm    Post subject: Problem with start point Reply with quote

Sounds like there's something wrong with the editor you're using. What editor are you using?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DMateo07

Member
Member


Joined: 10 Jul 2014
Posts: 129
Location: Poland, Bydgoszcz
178 Bank Notes
Items

PostPosted: Wed Dec 23, 2015 6:53 pm    Post subject: Problem with start point Reply with quote

The latest - version 0.4.0
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
ASM.

Mafiascene Veteran Modder
Mafiascene Veteran Modder


Joined: 10 Jan 2014
Posts: 116

263 Bank Notes
Items

PostPosted: Mon Jan 04, 2016 7:28 pm    Post subject: Problem with start point Reply with quote

I take it you mean MWE v0.4.0 then. Smile

As far as the problem is concerned, I'm unable to reproduce the issue. The only way I'm able to introduce discrepancies between the game and MWE is by transforming the base sub-object of the player model (tested in Tutorial mission). In MWE everything looks as expected (even after reloading the mission) but the game seems to completely ignore the transformation patch for base and puts the player where the actual player entity is located.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DMateo07

Member
Member


Joined: 10 Jul 2014
Posts: 129
Location: Poland, Bydgoszcz
178 Bank Notes
Items

PostPosted: Mon Jan 04, 2016 9:53 pm    Post subject: Problem with start point Reply with quote

I just fixed this problem by adding frame, and script to teleport player at start to it. And it working as it should Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Mafiascene.com Forum Index -> Ask a Modder - Modding All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

Generation Time: 0.022 | Queries: 19