FAQFAQ    Board RulesBoard Rules    SearchSearch    LotteryLottery    RouletteRoulette    UsergroupsUsergroups
     RegisterRegister  ProfileProfile    Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages    Shop    Log inLog in 
View posts since last visit View your posts View unanswered posts

Mafia WORKS on Windows 10!
Goto page Previous  1, 2
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Mafiascene.com Forum Index -> Mafia 1 Game
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Cukier

Mafiascene Veteran Modder
Mafiascene Veteran Modder


Joined: 14 Jan 2014
Posts: 53
Location: Poland
14005 Bank Notes
Items

PostPosted: Tue May 03, 2016 3:30 pm    Post subject: Mafia WORKS on Windows 10! Reply with quote

Topic is preety old but i have something for you guys.
On mafiatown site you have some kind of fix for mafia + widescreen scaling fix
Both works without 3rd party programs, they are just one of that self injecting dll files.

http://mafiatown.gram.pl/patche,pliki,5.html
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
flovivi

Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: 22 Dec 2014
Posts: 29

557 Bank Notes
Items

PostPosted: Fri May 27, 2016 12:47 pm    Post subject: Mafia WORKS on Windows 10! Reply with quote

what about the modding tools? will they work under Windows 10? MafiaWorldEditor, DCED, Zmodeler,... and so on... without them I might as well throw my computer away Impossible
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Muggy

Site Staff
Site Staff


Joined: 05 Jan 2005
Posts: 716
Location: Sydenham SE26
276102 Bank Notes
Items
more...

PostPosted: Fri May 27, 2016 5:20 pm    Post subject: Re: Mafia WORKS on Windows 10! Reply with quote

Cukier wrote:
Topic is preety old but i have something for you guys.
On mafiatown site you have some kind of fix for mafia + widescreen scaling fix
Both works without 3rd party programs, they are just one of that self injecting dll files.

http://mafiatown.gram.pl/patche,pliki,5.html


Thanks for this Cukier Thumbs up (left)

now I can play Mafia CoLH on full screen @ 2560 x 1440
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Mr Robville

Mafiascene Veteran Modder
Mafiascene Veteran Modder


Joined: 11 Sep 2006
Posts: 511
Location: Dutchland
255669 Bank Notes
Items

PostPosted: Sat May 28, 2016 9:05 am    Post subject: Mafia WORKS on Windows 10! Reply with quote

Fantastic! Very happy
I was having some trouble running the borderless gaming tool. This works like a charm. Thanks for sharing!
_________________


www.Robville.net
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
ASM.

Mafiascene Veteran Modder
Mafiascene Veteran Modder


Joined: 10 Jan 2014
Posts: 79

183 Bank Notes
Items

PostPosted: Sun May 29, 2016 3:52 pm    Post subject: Re: Mafia WORKS on Windows 10! Reply with quote

flovivi wrote:
what about the modding tools? will they work under Windows 10? MafiaWorldEditor, DCED, Zmodeler,... and so on... without them I might as well throw my computer away Impossible

Mafia World Editor definitely works in Windows 10, though there seems to be some input issue when you navigate with WSAD and rotate the camera at the same time. I don't remember seeing that behaviour in Windows 7 and below. As for the rest of the tools there's of course always the option to setup a XP/7 VM if they really refuse to run on Windows 10.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Mr Robville

Mafiascene Veteran Modder
Mafiascene Veteran Modder


Joined: 11 Sep 2006
Posts: 511
Location: Dutchland
255669 Bank Notes
Items

PostPosted: Thu Jun 02, 2016 9:21 pm    Post subject: Mafia WORKS on Windows 10! Reply with quote

hmm it seems that anti aliasing is no longer working with this fix. Does anyone else have the same problem? Even forcing it through the Nvidia control panel doesn't work (as usual). Thinking
_________________


www.Robville.net
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Muggy

Site Staff
Site Staff


Joined: 05 Jan 2005
Posts: 716
Location: Sydenham SE26
276102 Bank Notes
Items
more...

PostPosted: Fri Jun 03, 2016 1:15 am    Post subject: Re: Mafia WORKS on Windows 10! Reply with quote

Mr Robville wrote:
hmm it seems that anti aliasing is no longer working with this fix. Does anyone else have the same problem? Even forcing it through the Nvidia control panel doesn't work (as usual). Thinking


Not sure which version you have that is ROM or
Steam - but I know that the Steam version was
not really that supportive of AA as opposed to
the retail CD-ROM version. I had lots of problems
getting AA to work properly on the Steam version
and even other stuff like mods.

personally I prefer the retail CD-ROM original
version of Mafia but then again, I am an old fart Laughing
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Mr Robville

Mafiascene Veteran Modder
Mafiascene Veteran Modder


Joined: 11 Sep 2006
Posts: 511
Location: Dutchland
255669 Bank Notes
Items

PostPosted: Fri Jun 03, 2016 6:52 am    Post subject: Mafia WORKS on Windows 10! Reply with quote

I'm using the original version of course. Smile
Well, this particular version was downloaded from a certain bay in order to preserve my old brittle CD Roms and to have the game installed in 5 minutes instead of 50, which helps if on average I need to re-install the game about 5 times a month when I'm modding. But it's all the exact same data nonetheless.

When possible, I'm trying to avoid Steam like the plague. Mafia 1 and 2 are also no longer for sale on this platform.
_________________


www.Robville.net
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Muggy

Site Staff
Site Staff


Joined: 05 Jan 2005
Posts: 716
Location: Sydenham SE26
276102 Bank Notes
Items
more...

PostPosted: Fri Jun 03, 2016 9:44 am    Post subject: Re: Mafia WORKS on Windows 10! Reply with quote

Mr Robville wrote:
I'm using the original version of course. Smile
Well, this particular version was downloaded from a certain bay in order to preserve my old brittle CD Roms and to have the game installed in 5 minutes instead of 50, which helps if on average I need to re-install the game about 5 times a month when I'm modding. But it's all the exact same data nonetheless.

When possible, I'm trying to avoid Steam like the plague. Mafia 1 and 2 are also no longer for sale on this platform.


Yes I too have obtained a copy from Mr. Bai on loan of course.

mind you I may not notice any jaggies in the game at a
resolution of 2560 x 1440 and again my eyesight is poorer
these days.
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Mr Robville

Mafiascene Veteran Modder
Mafiascene Veteran Modder


Joined: 11 Sep 2006
Posts: 511
Location: Dutchland
255669 Bank Notes
Items

PostPosted: Fri Jun 03, 2016 6:29 pm    Post subject: Mafia WORKS on Windows 10! Reply with quote

Are you able to run anti aliasing with the windows 10 fullscreen fix?
_________________


www.Robville.net
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Muggy

Site Staff
Site Staff


Joined: 05 Jan 2005
Posts: 716
Location: Sydenham SE26
276102 Bank Notes
Items
more...

PostPosted: Fri Jun 03, 2016 9:59 pm    Post subject: Re: Mafia WORKS on Windows 10! Reply with quote

Mr Robville wrote:
Are you able to run anti aliasing with the windows 10 fullscreen fix?


as far as I can see, yes also I have dear old miss annie so tropic forced
in the nvidia settings as well. Are you able to play with a higher res.
and have you also tried a different savoury cracker - if you get my
drift. Guilty
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
huckleberrypie

Member
Member


Joined: 08 Aug 2014
Posts: 126

253 Bank Notes
Items

PostPosted: Sat Jun 11, 2016 8:58 am    Post subject: Mafia WORKS on Windows 10! Reply with quote

AF works on my end, and since the d3d8 fix is actually a proxy tool you could use that for loading up any FXAA or post-process AA tools like some_dude's FXAA dll or InjectSMAA. Make sure that EnableProxyLibrary is set to 1 and the ProxyLibrary setting should point to d3d9.dll. Wink
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Mr Robville

Mafiascene Veteran Modder
Mafiascene Veteran Modder


Joined: 11 Sep 2006
Posts: 511
Location: Dutchland
255669 Bank Notes
Items

PostPosted: Sat Jun 11, 2016 1:45 pm    Post subject: Mafia WORKS on Windows 10! Reply with quote

After a long session of trial and error I've found out why AA wasn't working. Since I had multiple installations running, I have to make sure Nvidia has detected the proper .exe file, which it didn't. So AA was working fine in another installation. As soon as I assigned the proper .exe to the graphics settings it worked!
_________________


www.Robville.net
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Mafiascene.com Forum Index -> Mafia 1 Game All times are GMT
Goto page Previous  1, 2
Page 2 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

Generation Time: 0.041 | Queries: 19