FAQFAQ    Board RulesBoard Rules    SearchSearch    LotteryLottery    RouletteRoulette    UsergroupsUsergroups
     RegisterRegister  ProfileProfile    Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages    Shop    Log inLog in 
View posts since last visit View your posts View unanswered posts

Mafia Freeride-Expansion Country+city
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Mafiascene.com Forum Index -> Mafia Mods
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
ASM.

Mafiascene Veteran Modder
Mafiascene Veteran Modder


Joined: 10 Jan 2014
Posts: 109

249 Bank Notes
Items

PostPosted: Sun Jun 11, 2017 7:34 pm    Post subject: Mafia Freeride-Expansion Country+city Reply with quote

Quote:

Strange way to set flags considering there's at least 13 of them. It also looks like original LS3D editor could handle a lot of different inputs as there's inconsistency in dummy properties naming.

I could imagine the designers were given a simple text box to edit 4ds object tags. In this case specifying flags with a string is a compact and fairly straight forward way I'd say; certainly more so than having to specify a numeric value (like you have to in MWE Sarcastic).

Quote:

What does it do?

It parses cache.bins and prints the contents in a human readable way.

I have found the dumper and created a dump of the vanilla freeride cache.bin but I don't recognize any patterns I'm afraid. The output can be downloaded from here if anybody is interested: http://www.ccgm.de/Mafia/frcachedump.7z.

*-full.txt is the full dump which also includes dumps of the instances per base block while *-base.txt only lists the base blocks.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Duelist

Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: 06 Nov 2016
Posts: 48

90 Bank Notes
Items

PostPosted: Sun Jun 11, 2017 9:05 pm    Post subject: Re: Mafia Freeride-Expansion Country+city Reply with quote

This won't help :/ Maybe if it could also dump from game memory to compare them, but that probably wouldn't help either since they show up after going away and back. Have you seen what I wrote earlier? - That vanilla cache.bin bases are ordered in reverse to the order of links in vanilla tree.klz. Maybe that could lead to something.

ASM. wrote:
In this case specifying flags with a string is a compact and fairly straight forward way I'd say; certainly more so than having to specify a numeric value (like you have to in MWE Sarcastic).

Are you sure? Sticking out tongue "VOLB,0x13,NFT" flag from @zidle01.4ds Sticking out tongue (56 flag).
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ASM.

Mafiascene Veteran Modder
Mafiascene Veteran Modder


Joined: 10 Jan 2014
Posts: 109

249 Bank Notes
Items

PostPosted: Mon Jun 12, 2017 1:34 am    Post subject: Re: Mafia Freeride-Expansion Country+city Reply with quote

Duelist wrote:

This won't help :/ Maybe if it could also dump from game memory to compare them, but that probably wouldn't help either since they show up after going away and back.

I was hoping that some patterns would emerge, like blocks being arranged as scanlines or something, but it doesn't look like it. Sad

Duelist wrote:

Have you seen what I wrote earlier? - That vanilla cache.bin bases are ordered in reverse to the order of links in vanilla tree.klz. Maybe that could lead to something.

From the looks of it I'd say this is coincidental. For example:
Code:

00022460   4F 62 6A 65 63 74 36 36  00 20 20 20 01 00 00 00  4D 65 73 68 31 39 00 20  01 00 00 00 62 61 73 65   Object66.   ....Mesh19. ....base
00022480   36 36 00 20 01 00 00 00  4F 62 6A 65 63 74 32 36  62 00 20 20 01 00 00 00  62 61 73 65 36 39 00 20   66. ....Object26b.  ....base69.
000224A0   01 00 00 00 4F 62 6A 65  63 74 34 39 63 00 20 20  01 00 00 00 4C 4C 4F 62  6A 65 63 74 38 34 00 20   ....Object49c.  ....LLObject84.

and
Code:

00023560   62 61 73 65 32 31 35 00  01 00 00 00 4D 65 73 68  30 37 76 76 00 20 20 20  01 00 00 00 4F 62 6A 65   base215.....Mesh07vv.   ....Obje
00023580   63 74 31 37 76 76 00 20  01 00 00 00 4F 62 6A 65  63 74 31 34 30 00 20 20  01 00 00 00 74 65 72 65   ct17vv. ....Object140.  ....tere
000235A0   6E 20 76 6C 37 33 00 20  01 00 00 00 4F 62 6A 65  63 74 31 34 31 00 20 20  01 00 00 00 4F 62 6A 65   n vl73. ....Object141.  ....Obje
000235C0   63 74 31 34 32 00 20 20  01 00 00 00 4D 65 73 68  30 38 76 76 00 20 20 20  01 00 00 00 4F 62 6A 65   ct142.  ....Mesh08vv.   ....Obje
000235E0   63 74 31 34 76 76 00 20  02 00 00 00 4F 62 6A 65  63 74 32 34 36 00 20 20  01 00 00 00 62 61 73 65   ct14vv. ....Object246.  ....base
00023600   32 31 33 00 01 00 00 00  4F 62 6A 65 63 74 32 34  33 00 20 20 01 00 00 00  62 61 73 65 32 35 34 00   213.....Object243.  ....base254.
00023620   01 00 00 00 4F 62 6A 65  63 74 32 31 33 00 20 20  01 00 00 00 4C 6F 66 74  32 34 00 20 01 00 00 00   ....Object213.  ....Loft24. ....
00023640   4F 62 6A 65 63 74 30 36  78 78 00 20 01 00 00 00  62 61 73 65 32 34 39 00  01 00 00 00 4F 62 6A 65   Object06xx. ....base249.....Obje
00023660   63 74 31 33 35 00 20 20  02 00 00 00 62 61 73 65  30 31 00 20 01 00 00 00  4D 65 73 68 33 36 00 20   ct135.  ....base01. ....Mesh36.
00023680   01 00 00 00 4F 62 6A 65  63 74 39 37 00 20 20 20  02 00 00 00 68 6F 72 6E  69 00 20 20 02 00 00 00   ....Object97.   ....horni.  ....
000236A0   62 61 73 65 30 32 00 20  01 00 00 00 4F 62 6A 65  63 74 39 39 00 20 20 20  01 00 00 00 4F 62 6A 65   base02. ....Object99.   ....Obje
000236C0   63 74 39 38 00 20 20 20  02 00 00 00 68 6F 72 6E  69 30 32 00 BB 56 6D C5  7A EA 0A C5 6E 12 32 45   ct98.   ....horni02.Vmz.n.2E

In the first dump the order of the links is identical to the order of the base block definitions in cache.bin while it is reversed in the second dump.

Duelist wrote:

Are you sure? Sticking out tongue "VOLB,0x13,NFT" flag from @zidle01.4ds Sticking out tongue (56 flag).

I'd argue that once you get a grip on what flags the letters correspond to NFT is easier to digest than 56.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Duelist

Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: 06 Nov 2016
Posts: 48

90 Bank Notes
Items

PostPosted: Mon Jul 17, 2017 1:57 pm    Post subject: Mafia Freeride-Expansion Country+city Reply with quote

Well, was worth a try.

After looking at RCF topic I gave shader water a go today at last. It looks awesome







Still, there's some kind of gap which has to be fixed.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ASM.

Mafiascene Veteran Modder
Mafiascene Veteran Modder


Joined: 10 Jan 2014
Posts: 109

249 Bank Notes
Items

PostPosted: Tue Sep 05, 2017 9:33 pm    Post subject: Mafia Freeride-Expansion Country+city Reply with quote

GOLOD55 found a workaround for fixing cache.bin culling errors. I've added the fix to Patcher v1.2.0 (option PatchTransparentModelFadingTimeout). The only drawback I've noticed so far is that it causes cache models to pop in rather than fade in when cache blocks are activated.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
spartaque12

New Member
New Member


Joined: 10 Apr 2017
Posts: 9

14 Bank Notes
Items

PostPosted: Mon Oct 23, 2017 3:48 pm    Post subject: Mafia Freeride-Expansion Country+city Reply with quote

Duelist awesome job man , just wondering , will u do other areas of country side ? it will be awesome if u do that
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Duelist

Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: 06 Nov 2016
Posts: 48

90 Bank Notes
Items

PostPosted: Mon Oct 23, 2017 9:52 pm    Post subject: Re: Mafia Freeride-Expansion Country+city Reply with quote

ASM. wrote:
GOLOD55 found a workaround for fixing cache.bin culling errors. I've added the fix to Patcher v1.2.0 (option PatchTransparentModelFadingTimeout). The only drawback I've noticed so far is that it causes cache models to pop in rather than fade in when cache blocks are activated.

Shocked Amazing work Salute So far I've tested only cache fix and tunnel sectors (didn't check MSE yet), both work flawlessly Smile Unfortunately Mafia Con doesn't work with patcher enabled. It looks like I was onto something few pages back - models being rendered without texture.

spartaque12 wrote:
Duelist awesome job man , just wondering , will u do other areas of country side ? it will be awesome if u do that

Thanks Smile Yeah, model, sector, collision-wise all country locations are ready to be added. I've also made excel templates for mass conversion of scene2.bin objects into cache ones. It would take like 10min/location but, scaling of scene2.bin objects is relative to its parent. Which poses a problem when parent scale is different than 1. Other than that some manual script fixing would be needed.

I was also thinking about creating railways around whole country side - from train station and docks to hoboken. Adding new location to loop logicaly railways leading to the tunnel in hoboken (posted some images from test). But such mod would take years to complete and it already does take one. I don't know when and if it's going to be finished at all Sticking out tongue I have to set some goals probably. I was thinking about releasing it just after merging town and countryside but Firefox3860 released his version with some locations so it was pointless.

Aaand I took a few months break.

Eh, nonetheless, does anyone have A to Z animation list in English? There's a link on mafiascene.net but it doesn't work anymore. Also is it possible to calm actor after panicking? I was trying something like this but it doesn't work:
Code:
dim_act 10
dim_frm 10
dim_flt 10
getactiveplayer 0
findactor 1, "BSS_mechanic02"

{ up
label IDLE
enemy_playanim "MechSroubovani2.I3D", 0
let flt[0] = flt[0] - 323
wait flt[0]
enemy_playanim "MechKolo.I3D", 0
let flt[0] = flt[0] - 323
wait flt[0]
enemy_playanim "GestStativToZam.I3D", 0
let flt[0] = flt[0] - 323
wait flt[0]
enemy_playanim "GestZamStativ.I3D", 0
wait 5000
enemy_playanim "GestZamToStativ.I3D", 0
let flt[0] = flt[0] - 323
wait flt[0]

goto IDLE
}

event use_ab,10970007
//**KONROLA PANIKY
getenemyaistate 1, 1
iffltinrange 1, 2, 5, 444

enemy_talk 09990602
enemy_wait

label 444
human_returnfrompanic 1, 1
return

If I brainwash him he won't panic ever again :/

One new opened location:


Sneak peek on my version of Lucas Service Station:
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ASM.

Mafiascene Veteran Modder
Mafiascene Veteran Modder


Joined: 10 Jan 2014
Posts: 109

249 Bank Notes
Items

PostPosted: Wed Oct 25, 2017 4:53 pm    Post subject: Mafia Freeride-Expansion Country+city Reply with quote

Duelist wrote:

Unfortunately Mafia Con doesn't work with patcher enabled.

Hmm odd. I currently don't see how Patcher and MafiaCon could interfere (even though this doesn't mean much Laughing). Maybe it's a problem with the ASI loader? Does MafiaCon work if you keep the ASI loader but disable Patcher? Do you have other ASI plugins installed? Also, how does the doesn't work manifest (crash, console not opening, ...)?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Duelist

Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: 06 Nov 2016
Posts: 48

90 Bank Notes
Items

PostPosted: Wed Oct 25, 2017 6:30 pm    Post subject: Re: Mafia Freeride-Expansion Country+city Reply with quote

I'm using countryside map, widescreenfix, mse, patcher and DX8 to 9 from ENB (console works with this version, but it doesn't with crosire one). It does work if I remove patcher files from scripts folder, it doesn't if everything but patcher is removed. It gives me windows Application VICon Launcher stopped working error dialog. Game is not affected.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ASM.

Mafiascene Veteran Modder
Mafiascene Veteran Modder


Joined: 10 Jan 2014
Posts: 109

249 Bank Notes
Items

PostPosted: Fri Oct 27, 2017 3:50 pm    Post subject: Mafia Freeride-Expansion Country+city Reply with quote

I think I know what's the problem. I forgot about the boot process of old versions of MafiaCon. The gist is that the MafiaCon launcher probably ends up loading the ASI loader (if it's dinput8.dll based) and hence any configured ASI plugins.

As workaround you could try to install MafiaCon to a different directory. Create a file named ivcon.ini in the installation directory and add the following lines:
Code:

[Base]
GamePath=path\to\Game.exe
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Duelist

Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: 06 Nov 2016
Posts: 48

90 Bank Notes
Items

PostPosted: Fri Oct 27, 2017 6:32 pm    Post subject: Mafia Freeride-Expansion Country+city Reply with quote

It works! Thanks Very happy And it's very elegant solution - all files in one folder instead of main directory.

BTW. Do you know if cache objects that can be destroyed by using "2" collision flag are hardcoded in .exe or it's somewhere in .klz?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ASM.

Mafiascene Veteran Modder
Mafiascene Veteran Modder


Joined: 10 Jan 2014
Posts: 109

249 Bank Notes
Items

PostPosted: Sat Oct 28, 2017 4:54 pm    Post subject: Re: Mafia Freeride-Expansion Country+city Reply with quote

Duelist wrote:
It works! Thanks Very happy And it's very elegant solution - all files in one folder instead of main directory.

Yeah, I also prefer to keep MafiaCon in a dedicated directory to keep my Mafia installation clean.

Duelist wrote:

BTW. Do you know if cache objects that can be destroyed by using "2" collision flag are hardcoded in .exe or it's somewhere in .klz?

From what I can tell the list is hardcoded in Game.exe. The actual destruction response is configured via object tags in the 4ds file. For example, dopravni7B.4ds' (stop sign) stozar mesh object is tagged with ;M35N21I4; which I think encodes properties such as mass, material etc. for a physics object which the static mesh is converted to once a collision is detected. However that only appears to work for models named dopravni[1-8]B.4ds.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Duelist

Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: 06 Nov 2016
Posts: 48

90 Bank Notes
Items

PostPosted: Sat Oct 28, 2017 5:50 pm    Post subject: Mafia Freeride-Expansion Country+city Reply with quote

Why they had to complicate stuff so much Sticking out tongue I didn't actually check this before so some objects will have to be moved back to scene2.bin.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
AsaSK

Mafiascene Veteran Modder
Mafiascene Veteran Modder


Joined: 24 Feb 2013
Posts: 604
Location: London, England
8801 Bank Notes
Items

PostPosted: Sun Oct 29, 2017 12:45 pm    Post subject: Mafia Freeride-Expansion Country+city Reply with quote

Bit late to the party but this merge looks incredible, it really makes the countryside feel part of Lost Heaven when you can see north of the Terranova Bridge and down into the city from the countryside! Fantastic job Thumbs up (left)
Some time ago I remember you mentioning the PS2 locations you put in.. did the PS2 version contain extra locations in krajina?
_________________

The official Mafioso Mod thread
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Duelist

Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: 06 Nov 2016
Posts: 48

90 Bank Notes
Items

PostPosted: Sun Oct 29, 2017 5:03 pm    Post subject: Mafia Freeride-Expansion Country+city Reply with quote

Yes, DeadFall Pass between Little Italy exit and The Dam which was part of countryside on PS2, and some kind of farm with huge barn north-west of motel tunnel exit which was actually a race track on PS2. Although I still have to create sectors and lighting for them since they didn't have anything like this on console.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Mafiascene.com Forum Index -> Mafia Mods All times are GMT
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
Page 4 of 5

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

Generation Time: 0.045 | Queries: 19