FAQFAQ    Board RulesBoard Rules    SearchSearch    LotteryLottery    RouletteRoulette    UsergroupsUsergroups
     RegisterRegister  ProfileProfile    Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages    Shop    Log inLog in 
View posts since last visit View your posts View unanswered posts

Adding building

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Mafiascene.com Forum Index -> Ask a Modder - Modding
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
addx_2015

Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: 02 Jan 2015
Posts: 51

139 Bank Notes
Items

PostPosted: Sat Jan 03, 2015 8:10 am    Post subject: Adding building Reply with quote

Hey ... Very happy I have a litle big question. Please tell me how can I add buildings in freeride,with interior,so I can enter.If add building with bs6 , the walls are not solid . Thanks Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DMateo07

Member
Member


Joined: 10 Jul 2014
Posts: 129
Location: Poland, Bydgoszcz
178 Bank Notes
Items

PostPosted: Sat Jan 03, 2015 8:40 am    Post subject: Adding building Reply with quote

In Mafia World Editor by ASM you can do this better and easier Smile And there you can add collisions for models. Use Y with LMB, and next click to those model and use CTRL + K, then just select collision "face", set the kind of material, the standard is "1". And, now after save, should be the collision.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
addx_2015

Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: 02 Jan 2015
Posts: 51

139 Bank Notes
Items

PostPosted: Sat Jan 03, 2015 9:23 am    Post subject: Adding building Reply with quote

It say : ERROR : Unable to create D3D device ! (0x88760860C) Maybe because I have an old pc ......?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DMateo07

Member
Member


Joined: 10 Jul 2014
Posts: 129
Location: Poland, Bydgoszcz
178 Bank Notes
Items

PostPosted: Sat Jan 03, 2015 11:44 am    Post subject: Adding building Reply with quote

Old PC shouldn't be problem, I think. When this error is? While you loading a map?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
addx_2015

Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: 02 Jan 2015
Posts: 51

139 Bank Notes
Items

PostPosted: Sat Jan 03, 2015 12:18 pm    Post subject: Adding building Reply with quote

When I click on program (editor.exe) to open it say that error ...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DMateo07

Member
Member


Joined: 10 Jul 2014
Posts: 129
Location: Poland, Bydgoszcz
178 Bank Notes
Items

PostPosted: Sat Jan 03, 2015 3:13 pm    Post subject: Adding building Reply with quote

Did you have a clear Mafia? Any mods, any trainers, any patches? And what version game you have?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
addx_2015

Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: 02 Jan 2015
Posts: 51

139 Bank Notes
Items

PostPosted: Sat Jan 03, 2015 6:58 pm    Post subject: Adding building Reply with quote

Is version 1.1 ,and I don't have mods or trainers....
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DMateo07

Member
Member


Joined: 10 Jul 2014
Posts: 129
Location: Poland, Bydgoszcz
178 Bank Notes
Items

PostPosted: Sun Jan 04, 2015 8:47 am    Post subject: Adding building Reply with quote

What system do you have? What vesion of DirectX? Try to instal game version 1.0, because could be problems with this. If this will not fix, we will try again.
http://www.mediafire.com/download/0nyka36yyn8yig6/mafia10patch.exe
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
addx_2015

Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: 02 Jan 2015
Posts: 51

139 Bank Notes
Items

PostPosted: Sun Jan 04, 2015 11:15 am    Post subject: Adding building Reply with quote

... can you make me a kind of favour? Very happy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DMateo07

Member
Member


Joined: 10 Jul 2014
Posts: 129
Location: Poland, Bydgoszcz
178 Bank Notes
Items

PostPosted: Sun Jan 04, 2015 12:34 pm    Post subject: Adding building Reply with quote

I could, about what do you think?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
addx_2015

Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: 02 Jan 2015
Posts: 51

139 Bank Notes
Items

PostPosted: Sun Jan 04, 2015 1:32 pm    Post subject: Adding building Reply with quote

Can you open 3 buildings in freeride? Salieri gates near bar,to enter to garage, gates from lucas bertone ,and freeride extreme house ,with garage doors......
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DMateo07

Member
Member


Joined: 10 Jul 2014
Posts: 129
Location: Poland, Bydgoszcz
178 Bank Notes
Items

PostPosted: Sun Jan 04, 2015 3:35 pm    Post subject: Adding building Reply with quote

Try the City Bars Mod (there are this places) You can download it here: http://mafiascene.com/modules.php?name=downloads&cat_id=8&last_id=2&page=2
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
addx_2015

Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: 02 Jan 2015
Posts: 51

139 Bank Notes
Items

PostPosted: Sun Jan 04, 2015 5:00 pm    Post subject: Adding building Reply with quote

Ok, thanks Very happy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ASM.

Mafiascene Veteran Modder
Mafiascene Veteran Modder


Joined: 10 Jan 2014
Posts: 187

405 Bank Notes
Items

PostPosted: Sun Jan 18, 2015 5:36 pm    Post subject: Re: Adding building Reply with quote

addx_2015 wrote:
It say : ERROR : Unable to create D3D device ! (0x88760860C) Maybe because I have an old pc ......?

The error code is not correct. I assume it's 0x8876086c which suggests outdated graphics card drivers.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Mafiascene.com Forum Index -> Ask a Modder - Modding All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

Generation Time: 0.051 | Queries: 18