FAQFAQ    Board RulesBoard Rules    SearchSearch    LotteryLottery    RouletteRoulette    UsergroupsUsergroups
     RegisterRegister  ProfileProfile    Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages    Shop    Log inLog in 
View posts since last visit View your posts View unanswered posts

Silly script
Goto page 1, 2  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Mafiascene.com Forum Index -> Ask a Modder - Tools
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
lukiscz

Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: 06 Sep 2013
Posts: 29

70 Bank Notes
Items

PostPosted: Sat Sep 14, 2013 7:34 pm    Post subject: Silly script Reply with quote

Hello, I'm not scripter, so I think somebody can help me Very happy I need to make silly script. Can you tell me, how to be written script for teleport? I just want to move me Very happy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
MatteoCapoletti

Mafiascene Veteran Modder
Mafiascene Veteran Modder


Joined: 05 Mar 2013
Posts: 507

975 Bank Notes
Items

PostPosted: Sat Sep 14, 2013 9:10 pm    Post subject: Silly script Reply with quote

when I get home I will post it,
I used it in my first mod....
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
lukiscz

Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: 06 Sep 2013
Posts: 29

70 Bank Notes
Items

PostPosted: Sat Sep 14, 2013 11:20 pm    Post subject: Re: Silly script Reply with quote

MatteoCapoletti wrote:
when I get home I will post it,
I used it in my first mod....
Okay Applause
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
AsaSK

Mafiascene Veteran Modder
Mafiascene Veteran Modder


Joined: 24 Feb 2013
Posts: 585
Location: London, England
8258 Bank Notes
Items

PostPosted: Sat Sep 14, 2013 11:32 pm    Post subject: Silly script Reply with quote

It would be more helpful to learn how the commands work rather than just copying and pasting.
_________________

The official Mafioso Mod thread
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MatteoCapoletti

Mafiascene Veteran Modder
Mafiascene Veteran Modder


Joined: 05 Mar 2013
Posts: 507

975 Bank Notes
Items

PostPosted: Sun Sep 15, 2013 12:48 am    Post subject: Silly script Reply with quote

Code:

dim_act 1
dim_frm 1

findactor 0,"Tommy"
findframe 0, "stepci"

label 101
detector_waitforuse 3511

player_lockcontrols 1
actor_setplacement 0, 0
player_lockcontrols 0

goto 101


Besides setting this code where you want to warp from....you need to place or identify and Item to warp to.

I made different phone booths through out the city as warp locations, both to and from

stepci was an object I placed in a phone booth that was a warp to point.

but because objects get in the way the model name I used is oops.i3d

a model that doesn't exist, but it still sets the location


Asa we all had a little help Wink
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
lukiscz

Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: 06 Sep 2013
Posts: 29

70 Bank Notes
Items

PostPosted: Sun Sep 15, 2013 1:03 pm    Post subject: Silly script Reply with quote

Thank you, Matteo Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
MatteoCapoletti

Mafiascene Veteran Modder
Mafiascene Veteran Modder


Joined: 05 Mar 2013
Posts: 507

975 Bank Notes
Items

PostPosted: Sun Sep 15, 2013 2:24 pm    Post subject: Silly script Reply with quote

you are welcome lukiscz
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
lukiscz

Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: 06 Sep 2013
Posts: 29

70 Bank Notes
Items

PostPosted: Sun Sep 15, 2013 3:30 pm    Post subject: Re: Silly script Reply with quote

MatteoCapoletti wrote:
you are welcome lukiscz

My script look like this:
Code:
dim_act 1
dim_flt 1
findactor 0,"TommyHAT"
findframe 0, "_stromec"

label 101
detector_waitforuse 3511

player_lockcontrols 1
actor_setplacement 0, 0
player_lockcontrols 0

goto 101


The object to which I want to move is named _stromec.4ds, but it doesn't work Sad
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
MatteoCapoletti

Mafiascene Veteran Modder
Mafiascene Veteran Modder


Joined: 05 Mar 2013
Posts: 507

975 Bank Notes
Items

PostPosted: Sun Sep 15, 2013 5:44 pm    Post subject: Re: Silly script Reply with quote

lukiscz wrote:
MatteoCapoletti wrote:
you are welcome lukiscz

My script look like this:
Code:
dim_act 1
dim_flt 1
findactor 0,"TommyHAT"
findframe 0, "_stromec"

label 101
detector_waitforuse 3511

player_lockcontrols 1
actor_setplacement 0, 0
player_lockcontrols 0

goto 101


The object to which I want to move is named _stromec.4ds, but it doesn't work Sad


Even if you changed Tommy to TommyHAT freeride still thinks of him as Tommy.... so change the name back to Tommy

(if you are using a mission where TomnmyHAT is the default, don't change it)

And when you entered the _stromec model, is that the name you used to enter it with?

My model name in my code was stepci the actual model used was oops.i3d

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
lukiscz

Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: 06 Sep 2013
Posts: 29

70 Bank Notes
Items

PostPosted: Sun Sep 15, 2013 7:13 pm    Post subject: Silly script Reply with quote

I use DCED. Stepci has to be Standard object or Model object? And I'm editing TUTORIAL Wink
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
MatteoCapoletti

Mafiascene Veteran Modder
Mafiascene Veteran Modder


Joined: 05 Mar 2013
Posts: 507

975 Bank Notes
Items

PostPosted: Mon Sep 16, 2013 2:31 am    Post subject: Re: Silly script Reply with quote

lukiscz wrote:
I use DCED. Stepci has to be Standard object or Model object? And I'm editing TUTORIAL Wink



For Tutorial TommyHAT is the default...which is wierd because the model that shows up is TommyTAXI


anyway

when bscriptview adds a model that is also used in a script, it adds it as a model object and a standard object....so my guess with DCED (which i only use for stripping missions and changes to traffic and pedestrian patterns) is you have to do both.

I always use Bscriptview to add models, because it does the best job. Once Added I use MWVE to manipulate them, except in Freeride because I don't like the light changes MWVE makes
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
lukiscz

Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: 06 Sep 2013
Posts: 29

70 Bank Notes
Items

PostPosted: Mon Sep 16, 2013 3:54 am    Post subject: Silly script Reply with quote

I tried to make it in BSV. I selected "insert > building" and when I press insert button, it writes "put numeric" Oops!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
MatteoCapoletti

Mafiascene Veteran Modder
Mafiascene Veteran Modder


Joined: 05 Mar 2013
Posts: 507

975 Bank Notes
Items

PostPosted: Mon Sep 16, 2013 6:58 am    Post subject: Silly script Reply with quote

that usually occurs when there is a problem with the coordinates you used

they are numerically formed


like 143..21 instead of 143.21
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
lukiscz

Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: 06 Sep 2013
Posts: 29

70 Bank Notes
Items

PostPosted: Mon Sep 16, 2013 1:51 pm    Post subject: Silly script Reply with quote

I asked one czech scripter and he said there must be "dim_frm 1". I rewrited it and it works now. But thank you for main script Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
MatteoCapoletti

Mafiascene Veteran Modder
Mafiascene Veteran Modder


Joined: 05 Mar 2013
Posts: 507

975 Bank Notes
Items

PostPosted: Mon Sep 16, 2013 3:22 pm    Post subject: Re: Silly script Reply with quote

lukiscz wrote:
I asked one czech scripter and he said there must be "dim_frm 1". I rewrited it and it works now. But thank you for main script Smile


I just noticed that script i Posted had a dim_flt instead of frm

how wieird...he was right
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Mafiascene.com Forum Index -> Ask a Modder - Tools All times are GMT
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Page 1 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

Generation Time: 0.042 | Queries: 19