FAQFAQ    Board RulesBoard Rules    SearchSearch    LotteryLottery    RouletteRoulette    UsergroupsUsergroups
     RegisterRegister  ProfileProfile    Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages    Shop    Log inLog in 
View posts since last visit View your posts View unanswered posts

Sharpen roads / resolve AF

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Mafiascene.com Forum Index -> Mafia Mods
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Hunter

Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 21 Mar 2013
Posts: 307

2177 Bank Notes
Items

PostPosted: Wed Mar 27, 2013 3:25 am    Post subject: Sharpen roads / resolve AF Reply with quote

Is there some way to increase the AF on things like rail tracks and road markings? As is they seem to get blurry after 10 feet. Laughing

I'm not trying to increase draw distance, but the distance at which these rendering details are shown.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Mr Robville

Mafiascene Veteran Modder
Mafiascene Veteran Modder


Joined: 11 Sep 2006
Posts: 549
Location: Dutchland
255852 Bank Notes
Items

PostPosted: Thu Mar 28, 2013 7:41 am    Post subject: Sharpen roads / resolve AF Reply with quote

I believe this must be done with your GPU driver settings. For example in AMD's Catalyst Control Centre if you have an AMD GPU that supports AF. As Mafia does not have these settings by itself I believe

Coincidentally in another topic I posted an image with the camera right above a horizontal deck texture:


As you can see it does not fade out in the distance.
_________________


www.Robville.net
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Hunter

Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 21 Mar 2013
Posts: 307

2177 Bank Notes
Items

PostPosted: Fri Apr 05, 2013 10:28 pm    Post subject: Sharpen roads / resolve AF Reply with quote

The problem is some scenes seem to be ignoring it. The countryside is as sharp as a razor, in fact the textures look weird because of it (I don't care much). As soon as I get in the city, I need glasses. Impossible
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Hunter

Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 21 Mar 2013
Posts: 307

2177 Bank Notes
Items

PostPosted: Fri Apr 12, 2013 5:27 am    Post subject: Sharpen roads / resolve AF Reply with quote

Please??



Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Mr Robville

Mafiascene Veteran Modder
Mafiascene Veteran Modder


Joined: 11 Sep 2006
Posts: 549
Location: Dutchland
255852 Bank Notes
Items

PostPosted: Sat Apr 13, 2013 2:55 pm    Post subject: Sharpen roads / resolve AF Reply with quote

Strange, it almost seems like it's forced.
What type of graphics card do you have?
_________________


www.Robville.net
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
PITEK

Site Staff
Site Staff


Joined: 02 Mar 2013
Posts: 101
Location: Zabrze, Poland
825 Bank Notes
Items

PostPosted: Sun Apr 14, 2013 9:29 am    Post subject: Sharpen roads / resolve AF Reply with quote

Guys, Mafia was made 10 years ago when the computers were way worse than now.
I think that AF in the city is lower because there is much more different objects to render in the city than in the countryside and perhaps the older PC's couldn't handle that same AF in both locations. Thinking
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Hunter

Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 21 Mar 2013
Posts: 307

2177 Bank Notes
Items

PostPosted: Mon Apr 15, 2013 5:37 am    Post subject: Re: Sharpen roads / resolve AF Reply with quote

Mr Robville wrote:
Strange, it almost seems like it's forced.
What type of graphics card do you have?


Absolutely. I'm using a Geforce GTX 460 by Gigabyte. Not much of a graphics card, it lacks modes 04h, 05h (EGA).

So if I understand you, this doesn't happen on your computer?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Johncena1

Member
Member


Joined: 03 Mar 2013
Posts: 189
Location: England, UK
169 Bank Notes
Items

PostPosted: Mon Apr 15, 2013 3:17 pm    Post subject: Re: Sharpen roads / resolve AF Reply with quote

Hunter wrote:
Mr Robville wrote:
Strange, it almost seems like it's forced.
What type of graphics card do you have?


Absolutely. I'm using a Geforce GTX 460 by Gigabyte. Not much of a graphics card, it lacks modes 04h, 05h (EGA).

So if I understand you, this doesn't happen on your computer?

If i remember correctly this did happen to me, but it never really bothered me Laughing
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Mafiascene.com Forum Index -> Mafia Mods All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

Generation Time: 1.034 | Queries: 19