FAQFAQ    Board RulesBoard Rules    SearchSearch    LotteryLottery    RouletteRoulette    UsergroupsUsergroups
     RegisterRegister  ProfileProfile    Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages    Shop    Log inLog in 
View posts since last visitView your postsView unanswered posts

Sectors

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Mafiascene.com Forum Index -> Ask a Modder - Modding
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
zdenda55

Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: 30 Sep 2017
Posts: 41
Location: Czech Republic
49 Bank Notes
Items

PostPosted: Mon Mar 30, 2020 6:32 pm    Post subject: Sectors Reply with quote

Hello, How can I move sector? I know it must be position 0 and rotation 0 and scale 0. How do I move them?
Thanks for every reply.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ASM.

Mafiascene Veteran Modder
Mafiascene Veteran Modder


Joined: 10 Jan 2014
Posts: 314

651 Bank Notes
Items

PostPosted: Wed Apr 01, 2020 8:33 pm    Post subject: Sectors Reply with quote

I wrote a CLI tool for that for GOLOD55 many years ago to help him merge mission interiors into his CityBars map. However it's far from user friendly and also requires you to toy around with a hex editor.

I think currently your best bet is to simply create the sector in the right spot from the get go.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
zdenda55

Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: 30 Sep 2017
Posts: 41
Location: Czech Republic
49 Bank Notes
Items

PostPosted: Thu Apr 02, 2020 6:12 am    Post subject: Re: Sectors Reply with quote

And how can I create right spot? I´m making models with Sketchup then I import them to Zmodeler and I do a sector. I place it on map but its on 0,0,0. It´s somewhere in Hoboken I think and I want o place it in Little Italy. I tried to move sector in zmodeler to position, but it´s so inaccurate and hard. Is there any way to do it easier? Thanks for every reply.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Revan31

Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: 07 Mar 2013
Posts: 35
Location: Slovakia
85 Bank Notes
Items

PostPosted: Fri Apr 03, 2020 6:28 pm    Post subject: Re: Sectors Reply with quote

zdenda55 wrote:
And how can I create right spot? I´m making models with Sketchup then I import them to Zmodeler and I do a sector. I place it on map but its on 0,0,0. It´s somewhere in Hoboken I think and I want o place it in Little Italy. I tried to move sector in zmodeler to position, but it´s so inaccurate and hard. Is there any way to do it easier? Thanks for every reply.


Why don't you create a sector attached to the model? This technique was used in MadeMan modification made by Vapno92.
There is also a tutorial how to create a sector on djbozkosz web side.
Once you do that, I think you have to make some movevement with the sector inside MWE.
This will cause displaying a sector inside DCED.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ASM.

Mafiascene Veteran Modder
Mafiascene Veteran Modder


Joined: 10 Jan 2014
Posts: 314

651 Bank Notes
Items

PostPosted: Sat Apr 04, 2020 4:46 pm    Post subject: Re: Sectors Reply with quote

zdenda55 wrote:
And how can I create right spot? I´m making models with Sketchup then I import them to Zmodeler and I do a sector. I place it on map but its on 0,0,0. It´s somewhere in Hoboken I think and I want o place it in Little Italy. I tried to move sector in zmodeler to position, but it´s so inaccurate and hard. Is there any way to do it easier? Thanks for every reply.

I take it you use boz' 4ds Manager to create the sectors? If I understand the process correctly, it creates sectors by converting regular mesh objects. What I mean is to put the source mesh object to the desired worldspace location (in ZModeler for example) before performing the actual conversion.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
zdenda55

Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: 30 Sep 2017
Posts: 41
Location: Czech Republic
49 Bank Notes
Items

PostPosted: Sun Apr 05, 2020 11:39 am    Post subject: Re: Sectors Reply with quote

Ok thank you all.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Mafiascene.com Forum Index -> Ask a Modder - Modding All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

Generation Time: 0.025 | Queries: 18