FAQFAQ    Board RulesBoard Rules    SearchSearch    LotteryLottery    RouletteRoulette    UsergroupsUsergroups
     RegisterRegister  ProfileProfile    Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages    Shop    Log inLog in 
View posts since last visit View your posts View unanswered posts

Problem with Menu...

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Mafiascene.com Forum Index -> Ask a Modder - Modding
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Smelson

New Member
New Member


Joined: 06 Feb 2018
Posts: 19

41 Bank Notes
Items

PostPosted: Tue Mar 26, 2019 8:47 am    Post subject: Problem with Menu... Reply with quote

Hi, Everyone. For my mod, I've created a new menu. On 1.0. and 1.1. version, but I've got a problem...

In 1.1:

In 1.0.

How to fix this?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ASM.

Mafiascene Veteran Modder
Mafiascene Veteran Modder


Joined: 10 Jan 2014
Posts: 202

435 Bank Notes
Items

PostPosted: Thu Mar 28, 2019 9:10 pm    Post subject: Problem with Menu... Reply with quote

Looks like messed up camera settings (FOV and far plane distance).

Do you get the same issues if you run that level as regular in-game mission?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Smelson

New Member
New Member


Joined: 06 Feb 2018
Posts: 19

41 Bank Notes
Items

PostPosted: Fri Mar 29, 2019 6:26 am    Post subject: Re: Problem with Menu... Reply with quote

ASM. wrote:
Looks like messed up camera settings (FOV and far plane distance).

Do you get the same issues if you run that level as regular in-game mission?

No, I do not. If I delete the camera "camera_start", FOV and distance will be OK, but the camera starts in X - 0, Y - 0, and Z - 0.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ASM.

Mafiascene Veteran Modder
Mafiascene Veteran Modder


Joined: 10 Jan 2014
Posts: 202

435 Bank Notes
Items

PostPosted: Mon Apr 01, 2019 8:40 pm    Post subject: Problem with Menu... Reply with quote

Sounds like the camera object is borked in some way even though it's odd why v1.1 doesn't mind then. Thinking

Do you mind PMing me the mission so I can have a look?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Smelson

New Member
New Member


Joined: 06 Feb 2018
Posts: 19

41 Bank Notes
Items

PostPosted: Tue Apr 02, 2019 3:52 pm    Post subject: Re: Problem with Menu... Reply with quote

ASM. wrote:

Do you mind PMing me the mission so I can have a look?


menu
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ASM.

Mafiascene Veteran Modder
Mafiascene Veteran Modder


Joined: 10 Jan 2014
Posts: 202

435 Bank Notes
Items

PostPosted: Wed Apr 03, 2019 8:43 pm    Post subject: Problem with Menu... Reply with quote

From the looks of it I'd say the camera settings for 00menu are hardcoded in v1.0: I reduced the view distance to 2 units in vanilla 00menu but the change did not have any effect. It does work as expected on v1.2, though.

You might be able to adjust the settings manually by calling camera_setrange from a script that's run at mission start. However I haven't been able to get it to work in my tests so far. Sad
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Mafiascene.com Forum Index -> Ask a Modder - Modding All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

Generation Time: 0.024 | Queries: 18