FAQFAQ    Board RulesBoard Rules    SearchSearch    LotteryLottery    RouletteRoulette    UsergroupsUsergroups
     RegisterRegister  ProfileProfile    Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages    Shop    Log inLog in 
View posts since last visitView your postsView unanswered posts

Add wind effect to model example tree.

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Mafiascene.com Forum Index -> Ask a Modder - Modding
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
michalp1

New Member
New Member


Joined: 13 Jun 2022
Posts: 21

69 Bank Notes
Items

PostPosted: Wed Jul 06, 2022 7:37 pm    Post subject: Add wind effect to model example tree. Reply with quote

How to add wind effect to model? I need to make animation?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
AsaSK

Mafiascene Veteran Modder
Mafiascene Veteran Modder


Joined: 24 Feb 2013
Posts: 824
Location: London, England
13597 Bank Notes
Items

PostPosted: Wed Jul 06, 2022 8:26 pm    Post subject: Add wind effect to model example tree. Reply with quote

Any object capable of playing a 5DS 'windy' animation needs morphers inside the 4DS model itself (that then allow that movement pattern). You can create these morphers in 3DS Max, then use the Rmorf.BIN Editor tool to assign a tree-bending motion.
_________________

The official Mafioso Mod thread
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
michalp1

New Member
New Member


Joined: 13 Jun 2022
Posts: 21

69 Bank Notes
Items

PostPosted: Wed Jul 06, 2022 8:38 pm    Post subject: Add wind effect to model example tree. Reply with quote

Can i make it in blender? I Don't have 3dsmax.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
AsaSK

Mafiascene Veteran Modder
Mafiascene Veteran Modder


Joined: 24 Feb 2013
Posts: 824
Location: London, England
13597 Bank Notes
Items

PostPosted: Thu Jul 07, 2022 3:25 am    Post subject: Add wind effect to model example tree. Reply with quote

The only trouble with Blender is that (at the moment) the 4DS plugin is very limited (I think you can import/export mesh and dummies, but that's all). I'm far from the expert in that particular software, though.
_________________

The official Mafioso Mod thread
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Mafiascene.com Forum Index -> Ask a Modder - Modding All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

Generation Time: 0.013 | Queries: 18