FAQFAQ    Board RulesBoard Rules    SearchSearch    LotteryLottery    RouletteRoulette    UsergroupsUsergroups
     RegisterRegister  ProfileProfile    Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages    Shop    Log inLog in 
View posts since last visitView your postsView unanswered posts

How to set permanently key bindings in options?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Mafiascene.com Forum Index -> Mafia I Help
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
pjakub88

Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: 05 May 2020
Posts: 43
Location: Poland
131 Bank Notes
Items

PostPosted: Sun May 24, 2020 5:00 pm    Post subject: How to set permanently key bindings in options? Reply with quote

Hello,

each time i start Mafia game i need to set the key for "Sniper Mode" in options.

Is there any way to set that permanently? In a config file for example?

This is quite annoying. I have 1.2 Mafia version installed - in 1.0 version i didn't have this problem.

Thanks in advance for help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
risan

New Member
New Member


Joined: 17 Mar 2015
Posts: 19

47 Bank Notes
Items

PostPosted: Sun May 24, 2020 5:56 pm    Post subject: How to set permanently key bindings in options? Reply with quote

That is a bug of 1.2
I want to make a fix but idk if it aready exist
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
pjakub88

Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: 05 May 2020
Posts: 43
Location: Poland
131 Bank Notes
Items

PostPosted: Sun May 24, 2020 6:07 pm    Post subject: Re: How to set permanently key bindings in options? Reply with quote

risan wrote:
That is a bug of 1.2
I want to make a fix but idk if it aready exist


Thanks for the quick reply!

A fix would be nice, because this bug is quite annoying.

You could make the fix yourself if you know how and i never heard about someone else that already made it.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Hunter

Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 21 Mar 2013
Posts: 415
Location: Eugene
2363 Bank Notes
Items

PostPosted: Mon May 25, 2020 3:49 am    Post subject: How to set permanently key bindings in options? Reply with quote

It's probably hard coded.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
risan

New Member
New Member


Joined: 17 Mar 2015
Posts: 19

47 Bank Notes
Items

PostPosted: Mon May 25, 2020 8:26 pm    Post subject: Re: How to set permanently key bindings in options? Reply with quote

Hunter wrote:
It's probably hard coded.

Well keybinds have to be stored somewhere. But i don't have much freetime next two weeks but i'll try to look into it asap.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Hunter

Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 21 Mar 2013
Posts: 415
Location: Eugene
2363 Bank Notes
Items

PostPosted: Tue May 26, 2020 5:29 am    Post subject: Re: How to set permanently key bindings in options? Reply with quote

risan wrote:
Well keybinds have to be stored somewhere.


I don't imagine that matters. Even if you rebind it, the bug will probably clear it the next time the game is opened.

On the other hand, if the bug is that binding for zoom isn't saved, that could help.

Fixing the bug, well, yeah. Let's see that.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
pjakub88

Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: 05 May 2020
Posts: 43
Location: Poland
131 Bank Notes
Items

PostPosted: Sun May 31, 2020 8:12 am    Post subject: Re: How to set permanently key bindings in options? Reply with quote

risan wrote:

Well keybinds have to be stored somewhere.


Indeed. Maybe it is stored inside the tables folder?

risan wrote:
But i don't have much freetime next two weeks but i'll try to look into it asap.

So good luck with that! Thumbs up (left)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Zsombor

Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: 09 Nov 2014
Posts: 86

162 Bank Notes
Items

PostPosted: Mon Nov 16, 2020 8:45 am    Post subject: How to set permanently key bindings in options? Reply with quote

That's a bug, so we can't do anything else than setting it every time! Confused
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Mafiascene.com Forum Index -> Mafia I Help All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

Generation Time: 1.811 | Queries: 18