FAQFAQ    Board RulesBoard Rules    SearchSearch    LotteryLottery    RouletteRoulette    UsergroupsUsergroups
     RegisterRegister  ProfileProfile    Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages    Shop    Log inLog in 
View posts since last visit View your posts View unanswered posts

MAFIA 2 - a way to import modded objects into the scene
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Mafiascene.com Forum Index -> Mafia Mods
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
AMadeMan

Member
Member


Joined: 23 May 2017
Posts: 150
Location: United States
176 Bank Notes
Items

PostPosted: Sun Mar 25, 2018 12:51 pm    Post subject: MAFIA 2 - a way to import modded objects into the scene Reply with quote

Given how many amazing breakthroughs we've had thanks to you guys, i was hoping we wouldn't such an annoying snag in the road.

There must be a workaround somewhere.

I'm sure though that if we need to find someone to help with collisions, we'll find em. We found agens who helped us so much and such amazing work. So there has to be someone out there thats experienced.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
T3mas1

Member
Member


Joined: 11 Jul 2015
Posts: 116
Location: Czech Republic
269 Bank Notes
Items

PostPosted: Sun Mar 25, 2018 4:01 pm    Post subject: MAFIA 2 - a way to import modded objects into the scene Reply with quote

AMadeMan: I hope you are right.

A little update - water shaders:

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
AMadeMan

Member
Member


Joined: 23 May 2017
Posts: 150
Location: United States
176 Bank Notes
Items

PostPosted: Wed Mar 28, 2018 8:52 pm    Post subject: MAFIA 2 - a way to import modded objects into the scene Reply with quote

Nice update!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
agens

New Member
New Member


Joined: 29 Apr 2016
Posts: 11

25 Bank Notes
Items

PostPosted: Thu Mar 29, 2018 7:01 pm    Post subject: MAFIA 2 - a way to import modded objects into the scene Reply with quote

In order to normally add maps to Mafia 2, we need an exporter of maps for 3ds Max. Then, to edit the traffic paths, we need a program for NAV files.
http://yadi.sk/i/kEV0dhoJ3Ttgfc

Last edited by agens on Thu Mar 29, 2018 7:21 pm; edited 2 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
agens

New Member
New Member


Joined: 29 Apr 2016
Posts: 11

25 Bank Notes
Items

PostPosted: Thu Mar 29, 2018 7:14 pm    Post subject: MAFIA 2 - a way to import modded objects into the scene Reply with quote

We also need a program for "roadmap.gsd" in "ingame..sds"
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Jaqub

Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: 12 Dec 2017
Posts: 44
Location: idk
29 Bank Notes
Items

PostPosted: Thu Mar 29, 2018 8:37 pm    Post subject: Re: MAFIA 2 - a way to import modded objects into the scene Reply with quote

agens wrote:
We also need a program for "roadmap.gsd" in "ingame..sds"


Traffic and such?

Like this?




_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
agens

New Member
New Member


Joined: 29 Apr 2016
Posts: 11

25 Bank Notes
Items

PostPosted: Thu Mar 29, 2018 9:45 pm    Post subject: Re: MAFIA 2 - a way to import modded objects into the scene Reply with quote

[quote="Jaqub"]
Yes. For movement for NPC, you need the program "Autodesk Kynapse". On the screenshots you can see that the game itself is loaded and most likely directly through the game the developers prescribed routes, although I may be wrong.

Also, when creating maps, it is desirable to make the loading locations as developers have done. Example as in this video https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NYrKi9jU-1M to do this, you will need to use the program "CityShop" and edit the file "city_univers.sds"
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yttCkpmXT74&t=9s

To load a map (by dam type), you need to register a new map of "cityareas", and to load apartments and the like need to register in "cityshops". But most likely you need to register the maps in the files .... sds.patch, but with this as yet there is no exact answer. But you can try to attach a new card to an existing card. The game can immediately load only two parts of the map and one location and "shops", hence it should work with a new location. In any case, without the ability to export maps, we have not yet been able to do all this.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Jaqub

Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: 12 Dec 2017
Posts: 44
Location: idk
29 Bank Notes
Items

PostPosted: Thu Mar 29, 2018 10:15 pm    Post subject: MAFIA 2 - a way to import modded objects into the scene Reply with quote

Thanks for the information. I will look into soon!
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Mafiascene.com Forum Index -> Mafia Mods All times are GMT
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3
Page 3 of 3

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

Generation Time: 0.033 | Queries: 19